My computer keeps wishing me a happy birthday

It’s a sad state of affairs when birthday well-wishes from friends barely outnumber those from pre-programmed online services of which I’m a member, though I don’t know specifically whether it means I need more friends or fewer online services, or if the “personalization” of the web has just begun to satirize itself.

Or maybe I should just be thankful that Facebook wants me to be happy.

One Response to “My computer keeps wishing me a happy birthday”

  1. The Kid Says:

    One year closer to death …

    No matter how compelling Facebook may be, I bet it can’t place the proper cadence and inflection on that little ditty – the closing phrase of a perennial Dartmouth favorite.

    Peace, Kid

    Happy Birthday, and Peace

Leave a Reply

