The Watchmen are coming

Very excited for this film, coming March 6th.  I first read the graphic novel back in 1990 and loved it (you can call it a comic book If you’d like, but that really doesn’t do it justice.)  I highly recommend reading the book before seeing the film.  Chapter IV alone (Watchmaker) is worth the price, and even if the book slows down a bit in the middle, the end is great.

[Update:  Though I still recommend the book, the movie wasn’t all I hoped for.)

3 Responses to “The Watchmen are coming”

  1. W.C. Varones Says:

    tb

  2. W.C. Varones Says:

    Pretty nice timing for a movie about the apocalypse, eh?

  3. W.C. Varones Says:

    Who is watching the Watchmen?

    W.C. Varones is, that’s who. I read the book on tb’s recommendation, and despite the sudden urge to jerk off to Star Trek, I must say I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

